To celebrate our 75th birthday, we’re presenting exceptional works from Meanjin’s past that have defined and challenged Australian literary culture.  >

Tournlogo13 Advert

Ned Kelly Awards Shortlists 2010

JA August 17

Here are the shortlists for the 2010 Ned Kelly Awards – the winners will be announced on September 3 at the Melbourne Writers Festival.

True Crime

Crooks Like Us by Peter Doyle (Historic Houses Trust)

Pitcain: Paradise Lost by Kathy Marks (Harper Collins)

Medical Murder by Robert M.Kaplan (Allen & Unwin)

Best First Fiction

Document Z by Andrew Croome (Allen & Unwin)

King of the Cross by Mark Dapin (Macmillan)

Death and the Running Patterer by Robin Adair (Penguin)

Best Fiction

The Black Russian by Lenny Bartulin (Scribe)

Bleed For Me by Michael Robotham (Hatchette)

Wyatt by Gary Disher (Text)

SD Harvey Short Story

‘The Fountain of Justice’ by Lucy Sussex

‘Leaving the Fountainhead’ by Zane Lovitt

‘The Travertine Fountain’ by Robert Goodman

Lifetime Achievement Award

Peter Doyle



Only the comment field is required. Omitting the ID fields increases your risk of being mistaken for spam.